Church Inside Banner
Diocese of Peoria

St. Philomena Roman Catholic Congregation is in the Catholic Diocese of Peoria. Our current bishop is Most Rev. Daniel R. Jenky, CSC. The Diocese was established in 1875 and the first bishop was consecrated in 1877, Right Rev. John Lancaster Spalding. The Diocese serves 250,000 Catholics located in 26 counties in the mid-northern section of the state of Illinois. For more information, visit